Meet Tasha L. Harrison, Author of The Lust Diaries

In Her Closet

In Her Closet

Looking for something that is not your typical Erotic Romance? If you like strong, diverse characters, plenty of tension and yes- hot sex- look no further! Tasha L. Harrison has hit the mark with her debut novel, In Her Closet, the first in the series, The Lust Diaries. I was very excited to interview this talented author!

Congratulations on the launch of your debut novel, In Her Closet. I understand this is the first in series of hot Erotic Romance Novels?

Thanks for having me! And yes, In Her Closet is my debut novel. The first novel in my series The Lust Diaries.

Will future novels in this series feature the same diverse, interesting characters? Will readers meet any new characters in the subsequent books?

The first three books will definitely feature the three main characters, Yves, Elijah and Julian. Outside of that, I only plan to write a book for Ava, Yves’ best friend.

What inspired you to write about Yves and her journey?

I initially started writing it because I was homesick. Pathetic, right? A few years prior my family and I made a big move from the Northeast to the South. Needless to say, it was a major culture shock and I missed all of my familiar haunts. Writing In Her Closet was a way to revisit them. I also wanted to explore a character that read very urban, but still appealed to mainstream romance readers. A sort of blending of Urban literature with all of its culture and socio-economic realities and Romance. I’m not sure how successful I was in doing that. I guess time and readers will tell!

Erotic Romance has gained popularity as a genre in recent years. What sets your series apart?

If I’m being honest here, the real answer is nothing. Every writer wants to believe their book baby is a special snowflake, but that’s just not true. There are no original ideas. So as a writer, my job isn’t to rewrite the great American romance novel, but to give my own spin on familiar tropes.

Having that said, I’ve been told that my stories are heavy on the drama. Still trying to decide if this is a good thing! I think this is because The Lust Diaries tackles more than just the budding relationship between the main characters. It’s definitely more about the journey of Yves Santiago and how she interacts with the people in her world than a strict romance.

Any other projects in the works?

Yes! I have another interracial romance plotted that I can’t wait to write! Hopefully, I will get to it before the end of 2015.

Where can readers contact you and/or buy your books?

My website is www.tashalharrison.com. Twitter handle @tashalharrison and Tasha L. Harrison, Author on Facebook.

My books are available here:

Kindle US: http://www.amazon.com/dp/B005208EGA

KindleUK:http://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/product/B005208EGA?*Version*=1&*entries*=0

NOOK: http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/in-her-closet-t-harrison/1102233221?ean=2940012448149

KOBO: https://store.kobobooks.com/en-US/ebook/in-her-closet

Smashwords: https://www.smashwords.com/books/view/143564

 

Thanks, Tasha. I am looking forward to what comes next!

One thought on “Meet Tasha L. Harrison, Author of The Lust Diaries

  1. Wow Tasha! Sometimes it’s good seeing what you’re up to these days! You’re turning to some kind of celeb! Great job! Keep up the good work! Very proud momma!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

