A BIG THANK YOU- Two Year Blogiversary!

Thank You!

Thank You!

 

I can’t believe two years have gone by since I gathered up my courage and published my first blog post. What is even more amazing is the fact that I have not yet run out of ideas! Maybe it is similar to writing novels in that respect- once you get going, the ideas keep coming. Or so I have heard, and so far it has been true for me. No dreaded “writer’s block” yet!

It was an interesting year, to say the least. I published 27 posts, on such diverse topics as Archie Comics, The Law of Attraction, corsets, A strip club for Nerd Girls to enjoy, and why tattoos are so hot on Heroes. I interviewed three up-and-coming authors – Linda Joyce, Elissa Stark, and Renee Lovins. Many of my other posts were about writing, but not what you might see on other blogs. Instead of sharing tips or giving instruction, I like to focus on the emotional aspects, and how to keep growing and improving, both personally and professionally.

So for what it is worth, here are some statistics from last year:

As of January 1, 2015, this blog has 1,104 followers, up from 638 at this time last year.

This blog had a total of 7,200 views in 2014. (I am stunned. Thank you).

The five most viewed posts were (some were written in 2013):

  1. What is the Sexiest Piece of Clothing A Man Can Wear? (this is by far my most popular post ever, with over 1,200 views to date)
  2. TATTOOS- As Important As Abs On Heroes?
  3. What Is It About Jamie Fraser?
  4. Outlander TV Series- Was It Worth The Wait?
  5. Update On Outlander Series- Sam Hueghan A Good Choice?

Hmmm…I am sensing a pattern here, besides the fact that all titles are in the form of a question. There is no doubt Outlander, the TV series now on Starz, helped with the popularity of some of my posts. But as I stated in the first post on Jamie Fraser, I have been a longtime fan of the series written by Diana Gabaldon, and was thrilled to see it come to life onscreen. If you want to know more about it, click through to the posts. I am sure we will be taking about it again in the future!

So far, 2015 is off to a roaring start, and I hope to continue the momentum. In addition to writing this blog, I am working on several novels, most in the Romance genre, and my goal is to have at least one ready for publication this year. I’ll be posting snippets later, so stay tuned. I promise to touch on more of the subjects that affect many of us, to interview some authors, and of course, talk about hot guys. So sign up to follow this blog if you haven’t yet, or catch me on Twitter, Facebook, G-Plus, or TSU, under the name Renee Regent.

Thanks for reading and for your support!

4 thoughts on “A BIG THANK YOU- Two Year Blogiversary!

Leave a Reply

