Hot Guy Photo, Goodbye Summer, and Upcoming Appearance

He's bummed that summer's almost over...

He’s bummed that summer’s almost over…

 

 

As the wettest summer ever in Georgia winds down, I’ve been thinking of how much I have accomplished so far this year.  I launched this blog (which has over 400 followers, and has been a fantastic experience, not to mention fun), I finished the initial draft of my first novel, Higher Elevation, and I also received a huge gift from the writing gods, which I can’t reveal just yet.  Well, I can tell you that it is a juicy idea for a 4-5 novel series, but still in the planning stages at this point.  More to come on that as progress is made.

So far so good.  I also attended the Romance Writers of America’s National Convention for the first time, as outlined in my last post.  Next week I will be attending the  Authors After Dark Convention in Savannah, Georgia, which promises to be informative and lots of fun.  Where RWA13 was slanted more to the professional side of writing, the focus of AAD is to bring readers and authors together.  Events are designed so that authors get the chance to meet and interact with their fans, and the number of attendees is around 500, so chances are good for some one on one time and real networking.

I will be hanging out again with my writer pals Annabel Joseph, Linzy Antoinette, Lanie Flin, Chhaya Delaine, Ny Corson, and Donjaline Hope, to mention a few.   I am also looking forward  to meeting others who share a love of reading and writing.  Plus, we get to dress up- twice!  Once at the Vampire Ball, and then at the Elemental Ball.  I will be representing Fire element as a hot (I hope) Devil Woman.  So if you are attending, look for me and say hey!

Shortly after AAD is Labor Day Weekend, the traditional last blast weekend of summer.  Then it’s time to buckle down again and hit the books, so to speak, like the folks in the picture below. I plan to keep on writing, editing, and enjoying every minute of this ride I have chosen.  Thanks to everyone who has taken the time to read this Blog, I hope to entertain and inform you for years to come!

How about you?  Have you made any progress on your goals this year?

 

Back to business.....yeah

Back to business…..yeah

 

 

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “Hot Guy Photo, Goodbye Summer, and Upcoming Appearance

Leave a Reply

